My First Blog Post.

Hello, web-world!

My name is Aubrey, Aubrey Smith. Yes, generic, but you have to live with what you’re given.

This is a place for me to rant and rave and bitch, moan, and complain about life in general – whether it be family, friends, school, work, what have you. As said in the tag-line, if you don’t like it, you don’t have to read it.

The purpose of this is purely for stress relief on my part. Talking about things, or writing in a journal sometimes just doesn’t cut it. However, there seems to be something very satisfying in knowing that somewhere in the vast space called the Internet, my words can be read and published. Something about that just makes me feel more vindicated, more in control.

And this is disclosure time – All names that I use have been changed so as not to attack real people. While I will be blogging about real people in my life, I’d rather not add the humiliation of using their real names. Small courtesy, but a courtesy none the less.

I like to end most of my thoughts with quotes, or song lyrics a la Criminal Minds (one of my favourite TV shows), so here goes.

Like hell, we are anxiously waiting
Like hell, burning silently strong
Somehow we fell down by the wayside
And somehow, this hell is home
Alkaline Trio – Burn

~ by aubreysmith9412 on May 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
