An Introduction.

Well, now that you all know my name, I suppose the next course of action is a better introduction to myself. First and foremost, I am a university student. For the moment, I am pursuing studies in psychology, and I plan to move onto criminology after that. It’s a lot of school, but I quite enjoy it – interesting subject matter, and it’s a career path I’ve had my heart set on for a long time.

Another key factor is that I lack just about all forms of optimism. I am a negative person. I do no – or at lease very rarely – “love” things. I simply like or tolerate them. To be blatantly honest, I am a hateful person. In that respect, I will never use the term “Radical Honesty” coined by Brad Blanton (for the sole purpose of exploiting people out of their hard earned money, I’m sure).

On a more positive note, I really enjoy entertainment. Movies are fantastic! My favourites are usually suspense thrillers and romantic comedies (yes, I do sense the irony with that last one). A hint of the supernatural is alright, though I haven’t watched the actual show by that title. To a large extent, I enjoy a variety of television shows, though I do prefer crime shows, anime, and manga.

For the most part, however, I am a major book worm. The state of my bookshelves is utter chaos. I try to keep them organized by author, though not alphabetically, and that’s about where that ends. These shelves are roughly 5 feet high, with 5 shelves each, and 2.5 feet wide. Both are full, and one is threatening to over-flow. Shopping time!

On top of that, I have piles upon piles upon piles of unread books all over the place. Books are my addiction. I could almost go so far as to say I hoard them. As of this precise moment, I have 56 unread books in my possession. And yet, I keep buying more and more and more. It’s a real problem, but a problem that I’m okay having.

Which brings me to the next and (hopefully) final part of this lengthy introduction. I have a lot of problems. In just about every sense of the word. I’m sure glimpses of said problems will pull through as this blog project progresses. I shall leave it at that for the moment. I don’t want to make this blog all about only my problems, but they will be present in roughly half of my posts.

And this is me. This has been my introduction.

“I’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure.
I make mistakes, I’m out of control, and at times I’m hard to handle.
But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
Marilyn Monroe

~ by aubreysmith9412 on May 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
