I have been upgraded.

Well, I have been upgraded. I now have in my possession an e-reader. My lovely fiancé was getting quite tired of the piles upon piles of books that are beginning to overtake our apartment. As my birthday is coming up quite soon, he took it upon himself to immerse me in the universe of e-reading. To be fair, I’m actually quite excited about this!

We have made a deal in terms of what to do with book series’ that I have already started in physical book format. I shall continue to purchase those books in their physical formats. Anything else, I shall go the e-book route. This also goes for the wedding magazines that are also starting to pile up, as I begin preparations for our wedding. I thought this was a very fair compromise.

As I am also still a student, having the option of buying textbooks via e-book format greatly appeals to me. No more 20-pound textbooks in my bookbag!! The particular unit I have can also double as a tablet running on the Android system. Android is my life. I use my Android phone for everything, as well as Google and its associated applications (Drive, Gmail, etc.) for absolutely everything. This appeals to me as well, seeing as I can sync everything in multiple locations – I will never miss anything.

I haven’t had too much of an opportunity yet to really play around on my new e-reader, but I’m very excited to get started!

reading_by_ravenngo

~ by aubreysmith9412 on August 22, 2013.

2 Responses to “I have been upgraded.”

  1. Congratulations on joining the e-reader club!

    In addition to the usual stores, I recommend you check out the Robot Trading Company. They have titles from some smaller publishers, including Angry Robot Books, and the YA imprint Strange Chemistry.

    Also, your local library is likely part of a program called Overdrive, which will let you borrow ebooks from the library.

Leave a Reply

 
