The Road to an Honours Thesis

I’ve come to the harrowing conclusion that I don’t blog nearly enough. Much of this is due to school and work taking up large chunks of my time – as I am sure I have ranted about before. In any case, I have decided to document my honours thesis progress.

As a third year criminology student, I am not required to have it all figured out quite yet, but I’m fairly set in which area I would like to research, and where I’d like to go with it. I’ve spoken to a couple of professors so far, and I believe I may have my thesis advisor for next year. This is pretty exciting stuff!!

For my psychology honours, I had nothing figured out. I planned it all last minute, and ended up with a 120-page literature review that I’d rather forget bloody existed. It was quite terrible. I am not making that mistake again!

That being said, I hope you all enjoy this journey with me. It’s going to be a long, and tedious one!

~ by aubreysmith9412 on March 1, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
