The Road to an Honours Thesis – Part 5

A month and a half into my thesis year, I finally have a thesis advisor! This is extremely exciting, as it means that I am one step closer to having my thesis proposal approved. From there, the writing of my actual thesis begins – hopefully not until January.

Some tweaks to my original idea were made, but these tweaks ensure that I stay focused and on track for my overall project. In the next week, I have to get together an abstract, and preliminary research to ensure the program supervisor – the professor for the honours seminar – and my advisor that I know what I’m doing. Which should be no problem. I think. Maybe. Wait, there’s a stats midterm looming on the horizon? Bloody hell… In any case, I have a vague notion of what is required for my abstract.

From there, I have a month to prepare a thesis proposal, present it to my fellow classmates, my advisor, and the supervisor. I have a very long road ahead of me, but I just have to take it one step at a time – and hope to bloody hell that I refrain from ripping my hair out by the time this is all over.

~ by aubreysmith9412 on October 17, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
