Luck of the Devil – Lark Taylor

luck of the devil

Synopsis

One demon. One angel. A relationship that’s failed so many times. Could it really be just one human they’ve been missing?

Dagon

For centuries, Dimitri and I have tried to make it work. Each time we’ve been torn apart by our dominant natures, neither of us willing to back down. A hundred years ago, I thought he’d betrayed me in the worst possible way. In a fit of anger, we made a deal that led to my downfall.

Now Dimitri is back in my life, reshaping our history with the truth. But love still isn’t enough to make it work, not when being together tears us apart.

When he tells me he’s met our human mate, I can’t help but hope that Lucky will be the key to loving Dimitri the way I’ve always wanted.

But with Hell knocking at our door and an uprising threatening us all, can we persuade Lucky to give us a chance before it’s too late?

Dimitri

I haven’t given up on Dagon for one hundred years, and I won’t now.

When Lucky crosses my path, I finally understand why Dagon and I have never quite worked. Fate never intended us to be a couple…we were destined to be a triad. Lucky is the piece we need to complete us.

Winning Lucky over won’t be easy. Someone is hurting him, making him put up walls that are nearly impossible for us to cross.

But chasing Dagon has taught me that I’m a stubborn angel. I won’t give up on either of my mates.

Lucky

What an ironic nickname. Never in my life has anything lucky ever happened to me.

But everything changes when I meet Dagon and Dimitri. Two super-hot guys who aren’t put off by my inexperience? All my dreams are coming true.

Not for long though. Even with my boss and his family looking out for me, I know it’s only a matter of time before my past catches up to me.

So, for now, I’m going to soak up every drop of happiness Dimitri and Dagon have to offer.

Drink it up and pray they forgive me when I do what I always do.

Run…and don’t look back.

Luck of the Devil is an action-filled, fated-mates MMM paranormal romance with an HEA and no cliff-hanger. It is the final instalment in The Reckless Damned series, which is best enjoyed in order due to the overarching plot. Each book focuses on a different couple or triad and has an HEA.

My Thoughts

One son of Lucifer, one archangel, and one human. What could possibly go wrong? Well. A lot. Mostly because there seems to be a plan to overthrow Lucifer in Hell, and the demons behind this plan think they need to take the sons of Lucifer and their mates off the playing field in order to make that happen. But a prophecy about a demon, an angel, and a human could be the answer to all of that.

Dagon (demon) and Dimitri (angel) have history. A thousand years worth of history. They know they’re mates, but they could never quite get it to work out the way they wanted to. And then they meet Lucky (human).

Lucky does not feel so lucky. He’s not led the easiest life, and now someone is after him. Dagon and Dimitri would do anything to protect him – if only they could figure out who Lucky seems to be in danger from. But first, they have to slowly woo their mate, and earn his trust in order to move forward, which is no easy feat.

There are bumps and bruises along the road, and a couple major setbacks, but the three of them get there. Mostly through stubbornness, but they get there. And once they do, they all understand that the key to their relationship working out for the better is open and honest communication. About everything – their pasts, their fears, their insecurities, and even their hopes.

As their final showdown with Lucifer looms near, it becomes more apparent that Lucifer doesn’t want to kill his sons – he wants to control them. And the best way to do that is through their mates. But, as any narcissist with an over-inflated ego does, he underestimates everyone involved. And there are few things I love more than watching pompous asshats lose everything.

This series was truly a massive rollercoaster of emotions from start to finish. We ran the whole spectrum of feelings through these four books. But it was well worth it, because I adore this series. I feel hard for the characters, and knowing that there’s another series set in the same universe makes me so immensely happy. I can’t wait to see where we end up, and who we meet along the way.

~ by Aubrey Smith on June 14, 2024.

Leave a comment