Flash Me – K.M. Neuhold

flash me

Synopsis

Love is multiplied, never divided

I was kicked out at sixteen for being transgender, but it turned out to be one of the best things to ever happen to me. At twenty-one, I have a fantastic new family made up of my brother and a handful of wonderful friends, I own my own photography business, and I’m happier than I imagined possible. There’s just one thing missing… Okay, maybe two…

Wyatt and Owen couldn’t be more different, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting them both…needing them both.

***This is the sixth book in the Heathens Ink series. Each book in the series CAN be read as a stand-alone, but characters do re-occur so it’s more fun to read them all! This is a steamy M/M/M romance with a guaranteed HEA.

My Thoughts

We first met Liam when Royal, Zade, and Nash took him in after fleeing from his abusive father. Now a few years later, Liam has grown up, moved out on his own, and started his own photography business. But one thing has always remained stable in Liam’s life – his feelings for fellow Heathens Ink artist, Owen.

Owen is a man who has always kept to himself. He has some baggage in his past, and is very careful about who he lets in. But he’s let his Heathens family in a fair bit, especially Royal’s younger brother, Liam. Owen can’t help but notice that Liam has grown into a confident, independent man. He also can’t help but notice one of Liam’s best friends, Wyatt.

Wyatt has known Liam for a few years. He’s watched Liam gain confidence, build his career, and become the man he is. He’s also started to notice how attractive Liam is, but he knows Liam’s heart lies with Owen. Or does it?

Liam has known since he’s met both Owen and Wyatt that they would fit together. He’s wanted that for years, ans is finally in a place to make it happen. He’s more than willing to work for it – for them, for his men. And it’s not all smooth sailing.

Owen’s baggage haunts him daily. And Wyatt has trauma that can derail Liam’s plans. But they work through it. Owen learns to communicate fully openly and honestly, and Wyatt discusses his boundaries honestly, as well. Together, they communicate, and commit to working on their relationship together.

Overall, I really enjoyed this series. This series was extremely heartfelt, and hit a lot of very intense topics with care and raw authenticity. I loved the Heathens Ink men finding their happy endings, but being realistic about the continued work that goes into caring for mental health, and the necessity for open communication in a relationship. As always with K.M. Neuhold, I can see myself re-reading this series again, and revisiting the men of Heathens Ink, and watching them get their happy ever afters.

~ by Aubrey Smith on June 26, 2024.

Leave a comment